top of page

Faith

Luke 18:8 (NIV) When the Son of Man comes, will he find faith on the earth?

Heb 11:1 (KJV) Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

2 Corinthians 5:7 - (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)

 

“Worthy is the Lamb who was slain for me” I live because He, Jesus died for me.

When YOU lose sight of who you are in God that’s a horrible feeling and it’s one that is hard to grab hold of. You feel like you will never get your focus back and you begin to fade away from reality. That’s what life is like when you become a wounded individual. Yes, you look functional in the eyes of the people but you are like the people of the church in Sardis, “you have a reputation for being alive but you are dead”. We are like the church in Laodicea, “lukewarm, neither hot or cold”.

This is where we live our lives when we become disconnected from Jesus.

In my prayers, fasting and studying I had to learn more about Jesus and God’s purpose for me, God’s purpose for His people, His children. No, I don’t have the answers for every question I have been asking but I have enough answers for me to live and not just alive. And, enough answers for me to be hot. I can’t live in between and I refuse to be cold when it comes to to living my life for God.

We sing the song “Amazing Grace” but have we truly connected with its meaning? I understand now when I sing:


Amazing grace

How sweet the sound

That saved a wretch like me

I once was lost, but now I'm found

Was blind, but now I see.


See, it’s because of God’s Grace that I was given another chance at life. To be at death’s door and to cry out Lord Jesus, I don’t want to die, I’m not ready, I’m not where I should be with You and He looks at you through the eyes of a nurse and says “you think you’re going to die” and He shakes His head and walks away. You don’t realize what just happened but He stepped in and overturned your death sentence once again, oh how sweet the sound, you’re being moved from IMCU to a regular room on the 7th floor. That number 7 is powerful and He saved a wretch like me.

At the time I was lost and blind but praise The Lord Jesus Christ, The Lamb of God, the woman who became lost through life circumstances is now found and hallelujah now I see.


I’m so excited about Jesus and getting to know Him better, I just had to share this moment with you. To God be the glory forever and ever, amen.

bottom of page