top of page

Faith

Luke 18:8 (NIV) When the Son of Man comes, will he find faith on the earth?

Heb 11:1 (KJV) Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

2 Corinthians 5:7 - (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)

 

ENCOURAGEMENT

We’re chasing God! I wouldn’t insult our God by telling Him because You didn’t give me that, I’m lacking. Because, If they don’t applaud me, I don’t enjoy Your applause. Because, If they don’t like me, I don’t like what You gave me. God gave this to us and we are going to give Him glory. —Tina Campbell

No matter how people accept me or reject me, at the end of the day it’s always about my God. I don’t chase after people and I definitely don’t chase titles. But, I am chasing Jesus, I only run to follow Him. By getting know Him better, I can accept that I’m patterned to be like Him. Created in His image. Carbon copy! Molded and shaped by God.

Every day I tell myself, Teresa there’s no one else in your life that can change who you are, only God can do that. We try to imitate what we see a lot of times but I’m learning how important it is for me to imitate The Lord. I can’t sing like you, I can’t pray like you, I can’t praise The Lord like you do, I can’t teach or preach God’s Word like you, I can’t be you because I’m too busy being me. I just appreciate how Tina said, “I wouldn’t insult my God by telling Him because You didn’t bless me like You blessed them, I’m lacking. Because, they don’t applaud me, I don’t enjoy Your applause.” See, I had this problem and I needed this for myself because I felt bad because I didn’t get what I thought from people when I did something good for The Kingdom of God, that people’s opinion about me were just negative and I would react in a hurtful way and sometimes I would be upset because I didn’t think about how God received me. I insulted Him by rejecting His reception of The Works He did through me by The Holy Ghost. Everything about me God gave it to me and that’s why I praise Him and glorify His Holy Name.

Sometimes, we just need a push and an encouraging word. I find encouragement from everything that I take time to just sit back look and listen. God speaks to us all in many different ways. He used Tina Campbell’s words to draw me and minister to that place inside of me that was killing me. Real talk, we tend to let people’s opinions get the best of us.

TODAY, I TAKE MY DIGNITY BACK FROM THE ENEMY BECAUSE I ALLOWED HIM TO HAVE SOMETHING THAT WAS NEVER HIS IN THE FIRST PLACE. Amen.


bottom of page