top of page

Faith

Luke 18:8 (NIV) When the Son of Man comes, will he find faith on the earth?

Heb 11:1 (KJV) Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

2 Corinthians 5:7 - (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)

 

Take your eyes off of Jonah and see the people around him.

When the men on the ship realized that praying to their gods weren't stopping the storm, they needed answers and they casted lots to find out who had caused the storm by angering their god. Once it was revealed that it was Jonah's God, our God that brought such a deadly storm upon the seas, the sailors cried out to his God not to make them pay for Jonah's disobedience or his death. They then, threw Jonah overboard and off their ship but what happened next is why I'm posting this. Once, they threw Jonah overboard God immediately ended the storm and the men were so fascinated by the way God caused the deadly storm to be quieted immediately, they offered God sacrifices and immediately made their choice to serve Him. Looking at the things going on all around me and knowing that I don't want to die because of what someone else is doing out of their own disobedience to the things that God has instructed them to do, I'm looking into my relationships, the people I'm connected to because it just may be that the connections I have is causing the storms that are rising up in my life. Checking myself to make sure that I'm doing things that God has commanded me to do because I don't want to be the reason for your storms. I love once the sailors saw the only true God in action, they surrendered unto Him and became His servants. This is what we pray everyday, that when the people who are around us see God move on their behalf and spare their lives, that they offer Him a sacrifice and vowed to serve Him, the only true and living God. Amen.

This morning The Holy Ghost took my eyes off of Jonah and placed them on the people who were with him and what happened when they came to the place of seeing God acts for themselves. My God!

GOOD MORNING!🙌🏾🙇🏾‍♀️(praising and praying)

Jonah1:12 “Throw me into the sea,” Jonah said, “and it will become calm again. I know that this terrible storm is all my fault.”

13 Instead, the sailors rowed even harder to get the ship to the land. But the stormy sea was too violent for them, and they couldn’t make it. 14 Then they cried out to the LORD, Jonah’s God. “O LORD,” they pleaded, “don’t make us die for this man’s sin. And don’t hold us responsible for his death. O LORD, you have sent this storm upon him for your own good reasons.”

15 Then the sailors picked Jonah up and threw him into the raging sea, and the storm stopped at once! 16 The sailors were awestruck by the LORD’s great power, and they offered him a sacrifice and vowed to serve him.


bottom of page