top of page

Faith

Luke 18:8 (NIV) When the Son of Man comes, will he find faith on the earth?

Heb 11:1 (KJV) Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

2 Corinthians 5:7 - (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)

 

My Battles Are Real!

“The Battle Is Real”

My battles are real and even when I feel like I’m not going to get through this and that The Holy Ghost reminds me that I’m in a weak place right where The Lord wants me because He’s my Strength. If you don’t follow me with what I just said here’s why I said it, my bible says in 2 Corinthians 12:9-10 “And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ's sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong”.

I believe that some of the most anointed people are the ones who are not afraid to live their battles in front of others. I feel that they have been chosen by God to go through shame, mistreatment, judgments, etc. for The Kingdom of God to be built up throughout The Earth. I feel when people see them going through this and that and see that they’re still believing in Jesus and trusting God for their deliverance, when it doesn’t look like they’re coming out of it and they are losing everything and everybody, but they still have their faith in God. I just believe that their test and trials that are played out before everybody to see, is the most powerful testimony ever given before others.

I don’t think that God allows us to share everything because there are things that we have to go through privately for us to remain humble in the battle. I believe if we aren’t made to stay humble before The Lord Jesus Christ, we will not give Him the glory for the things that He has brought us out of.

Yes, I’m in a present battle and it looks like it’s impossible for me to come back from this. It doesn’t look like I’m going to come through but because I have been reassured by The Word of God that if I listen carefully, this is what The Lord is saying, “Be not afraid nor dismayed (do not fear or be concerned and distressed) by reason (because) of this great multitude (army); for the battle is not yours, but God's” (2 Chronicles 20:15).

My last point for believing God is with me in “The Battle” is because of Deuteronomy 31:6, “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you”. Amen.

I just felt lead to share this with you this morning. Enjoy your day and God bless you. —Evangelist Teresa Moment-Jordan


bottom of page