top of page

Faith

Luke 18:8 (NIV) When the Son of Man comes, will he find faith on the earth?

Heb 11:1 (KJV) Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

2 Corinthians 5:7 - (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)

 

A MOMENT WITH A MOMENT


Good Morning!

As this year is drawing to an end, I’m more in tune with my life now than ever before. I love seeing how people are such a great blessing to the people who they feel are in the greatest need around the holidays. But, as I sit and think about what my family and I didn’t have for the holidays, I sat back and counted all that we do have. We had each other and family time together. We live from check to check and even though we are still going strong in the Lord by moving forward with great big smiles, our bills are still greater than our income and that’s not that we have a lot of unnecessary things but the things we need. I wasn’t able to give my daughter anything but I did get the one thing she asked for a couple of weeks ago, a new study Bible. She took that gift like she had received everything a seventeen year old girl could ever ask for. Yesterday all my baby asked for was a huge hug and kiss from her mama, priceless.

We see so many people who don’t have during the holidays that are outside The Body Of Christ but it’s so many within The Body Of Christ that sit in our midst week in and week out, who’ll never say that they are in need of help, yes I’m one. It may be because of pride but not because they are to proud to say they are struggling but to protect themselves from being ridiculed and made shame before others. I didn’t work for about two months in 2015 and then three months in 2016 and it wasn’t easy being that my full time job went to a part time job and there were so many weeks already that I may have worked for about eight hours in one week. But, this job allowed me to stay out with my mom until her passing. It allowed me to stay out with my husband when he was in the hospital for months and even now I’m able to take him to every one of his appointments. In between me working on my part time job, my husband lost his full time job because he wasn’t able to work with his illnesses. My life has changed so much over the course of three years and I’m seeing God’s Word in action daily.

I shared all this to say, I love Jesus so much because in the midst of everything my family is learning the importance of being there for one another and truly trusting and believing in God for everything. See, this year hasn’t been the best but I’m still here giving God all the praise, honor and glory. Next year if He allows me to go into the new year, I pray that I see all God’s people and that I’m able to bless them in some way. See, God gave me “Project I.C.U.” (I See You... intensive care unit), a couple of years ago and I’ve been just sitting here waiting on other people to really give me the go to move forward but in this upcoming year, 2018, I’m going forward with every thing God has instructed me to do. It took me going through a very dark storm in my life this year and seeing people turn away from me for me to see that God really speaks to me and will use me, messed up and all.

So, when seeing people, looking directly at them, you may think that they have it all together and they are doing good, just may be the opposite of what they want you to see. I found out God will shield your pain from others so that you can move forward daily without people noticing that you have been up all night crying and praying or just up trying to figure your life out. God is like nothing I know, He’s the best thing to ever happen to me and me surrendering to Jesus and being filled with The Holy Ghost is my woos-a, Hallelujah!

I’m looking forward to seeing and hearing about all the great things that are about to take place in the new year, next few days. I know that we are about to experience things like never before but I know God is going to take care of His people, amen somebody! It can look one way but when Jesus is the Head of your life, looks can change instantly. Amen.

I’m excited all ready!

— Teresa Jordan, “A Moment with a Moment”


bottom of page